March 8

March 8, 2012 at 10:42 pm | Posted in Me, Transylvania | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

March 8: Happy Mother’s Day!
Today is International Women’s Day, though in Romania it is more a mix of Valentine’s Day and Mother’s Day. My daughter’s preschool class put together a mother-child talent show for the occasion (poems! dancing! magic! piano! a recorder performance!), and tomorrow, my son’s class will host all the mothers for a special surprise. After Mărţişor last week, I’m getting a little spoiled by all these holidays in my honor!

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] 10: Flower power. These are my Mother’s Day flowers … roses from my husband and a carnation from my son, which he presented to me at his […]

  2. I had a friend from Columbia wish me a Happy Women’s Day and had no idea what he was talking about – now I know! I am happy that I had a backlog of emails and this was one of them!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.