December 3

December 4, 2011 at 9:33 pm | Posted in Family, Transylvania, Travel | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

December 3: Meanwhile, back at the hotel …
While my husband and our two older children spent the afternoon at the water park, the baby and I spent some quality time in the hotel room so that he could nap. There was no Internet, only BBC and CNBC to watch in English on television, and a dwindling battery on my Kindle. After I read till it finally died, watched the German equivalent of Law and Order, and ate the last of my Hungarian chocolate bar, I snuck out into the hall to look for something interesting to take a picture of. Turns out, the hallway itself (which stays dark until someone pushes the switch) was the most picture-worthy!

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Kind of like the proverbial “light at the end of the tunnel,” isn’t it?

  2. […] I can remember the Romanian words for “snow” and “strawberry” and “cable package.” I bake without rationing my chocolate chips. And it no longer feels right to kiss a […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.