November 30

November 30, 2011 at 10:00 pm | Posted in Me, Transylvania | 8 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

November 30: Lean to the left, lean to the right.
I had a strenuous workout with my physical therapist this afternoon and then saw this fence right outside our apartment building. It seemed symbolic. Like my knee, the fence is a little banged up and off-kilter, but it’s getting the job done. As for me, I’m walking on one crutch now and can flex about 95 degrees. As I told my therapist today, I really doubted I would ever be here. Healed. Well, almost healed. Strong. Well, getting stronger. Walking. Wow, walking.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy, happy!

  2. So glad you are getting along so much better. I broke my upper arm last year and understand how hard (and long) the process can be.

  3. I am going to be an old nag right now and tell you this: You keep yourself on that therapy for the full prescribed time! No matter how good you start to feel, no matter how sick of therapy you are, no matter how busy your life will get again! I have two friends who ended their therapy early and they now suffer from RSV which affects the nerves and causes chronic, debilitating pain.
    Stepping away from my pulpit, I have to tell you that I like how you caught the small detail on that fence – little knives of frost stabbing skyward. Great job!

    • I don’t think my therapist would let me quit! He comes to our apartment for our sessions, so he really, truly knows where I live. And I can tell it’s working. If it just hurt and there was no progress, I might be tempted, but I want my full range of motion back, darn it. =>

      • Good! Good! Good! You have a good therapist!

  4. good pic!

  5. Love the analogy and the fence ~ here’s to getting better.

  6. I’m glad you are getting better!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.