November 23

November 23, 2011 at 11:00 pm | Posted in Transylvania | 17 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

November 23: Do-it-yourself.
I am a crafty girl, and I’ve been underwhelmed with the selection of craft supplies here in Romania. One trip to get a few skeins of yarn took a taxi ride across town in traffic and then a makeshift pedestrian crossing over under-construction tram tracks. On crutches. Needless to say, my holiday crafting projects have mostly been disappointments thus far. Until last night, when I stumbled upon this tutorial via Pinterest. And voila! Now if I could just figure out where to buy some pipe cleaners and a glue gun …

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

D is for do-it-yourself. See more Ds at Jenny’s.

Jenny Matlock

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. These are so cool! I love them! 🙂

  2. Awesome! Those are so crafty .. I wish I had the ‘craft’ gene!

  3. I wish I had that kind of creative ability…

    I do love looking at other people’s creations however..

  4. Simple yet pretty!

  5. These are really nice! I used to do crafts but no longer can use my hands as much – nerve damage. Did you check Amazon.com for glue guns and other craft supplies? I don’t know about delivery but worth a shot. Visiting from Alphabe-Thursday. xo

  6. Oh this is such a lovely crafty item! Very nice!

  7. That is such a cute idea. I hope you can find some supplies.

  8. I’m sure Romania is a hard place to find what you need. Just moving from San Francisco to Utah has been eye-opening for me…I didn’t know how spoiled I was.

  9. I can’t even imagine trying to explain to someone what a pipe cleaner is no less finding one to buy. I guess places like MIchael’s and Hobby Lobby haven’t come to Romania. I bet you have McDonald’s though. Probably ordering online would take forever to get there…huh? Good luck finding what you want.

  10. Nice idea! ~visiting from Miss Jenny’s

  11. I wish I could help you ! I am spoiled because the Dollar Store carries pipe cleaners in an array of beautiful bight rainbow colors!
    Enjoy the weekend, it is coming as quickly as the new month!
    Anne

  12. Awesome !!! They look so pretty….

  13. What a pretty garland! JDaniel was just asking me to make pom-poms with him. We are so going to do it.

  14. My very crafty girlfriend moved to a place where she has trouble getting her supplies, and she is really struggling with that. I think she would empathize with you!

    =)

    My post today: Divine Nature

  15. Too cute! I’m going to pass this info along to a friend who was asking, just today, about holiday craft ideas. Thanks for sharing!

  16. Classic red and green…always the perfect choice!

    Oh to be separated from your pups and such a long distance…thank you for visiting earlier and leaving such kind words.

  17. cute project!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.