November 22

November 22, 2011 at 9:05 am | Posted in Transylvania | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

November 22: Stuck on you.
Our Christmas cards are in the mail! Let’s hope they arrive in the States before Christmas. And let’s hope the Romanian postal system introduces self-adhesive stamps before the next time I do a large mailing. I think I can still taste the icky stamp glue. But it’s all part of the expat experience, right?

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

Sweet Shot Day

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congrats on getting your cards out! I’m always late!

    Love the picture of all the little stamps!

  2. Stacia, I love this photo! It is so dreamy. And yes, that is Dinosaur Train in the background in my photo! Sharp eye…

  3. Really like your shot. Well done on getting you Christmas cards organised and sent. Is your time in Romania limited or is it for a few years. And a further busybody question – how’s your leg going in terms of healing?

    • We’re only here for one year, so our time is actually about halfway gone. How does it go so fast? And my leg … I’ve been on crutches for the three months that is standard for an injury like mine. Last week, I got the go-ahead from the surgeon to start putting weight on it. So I’m walking, even though it’s more of a hobbling-limping-type walk and I still need my crutches for support. But I’m on my way! Thanks for asking.

  4. Our stamps here in the States never looked that pretty!

  5. Love your shots of Romania! What a picturesque place! Thank you for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.