November 16

November 16, 2011 at 9:12 pm | Posted in Family, Transylvania | 21 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

November 16: Wrapping it up.
It’s cold here in Romania. Below freezing. There’s a 10 percent chance of snow tonight. Snow! We’re all sporting our favorite scarves, even inside sometimes. And we all love bright colors, so we’re a walking winter rainbow: pink, green, blue, teal, purple, brown, and more. All we need is hot chocolate, and we’ll be set. (Care package, anyone??)

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

C is for cold… and color … and chocolate … and care package. See more Cs at Jenny’s.

Jenny Matlock

21 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like this. It kind of looks like chicken feet. In a good way. 🙂 But on really looking, it’s just a lovely and soft and interesting image. Really like it. 🙂

  2. What a special photo. Love it

  3. Brrr…Try to stay warm! We are having lots and lots of rain here in North Carolina, exceptionally warm temperatures and the possibility of tornadoes!

  4. Oh dear, I hate the cold!!!

    Stay warm…

  5. I have never experienced a winter in Romania only summer when I went to Petrosani for two summers .

    I imagine it must get very cold there..

  6. We’re in the midst of torrential rain & thunderstorms right now…I’d rather be sporting a bright colored scarf and drinking cocoa 🙂

  7. It feels cold here today too! Wrapping a scarf around your necke really DOES seem to help.

  8. Colors always help with the warmth! 🙂

  9. That’s cold! We’re still at the beginning stages of Autumn here! Stay warm! I’d love to send you some hot chocolate 🙂 I love the brand that they sell here (Van Houten chocolate…mmm….)

  10. Hello.
    A couple of weeks ago we had some snow, now we just have rain, but autumn is still my favorite time of year.
    It seems to be the trend here now in the States to wear scarves all year round. I love scarves & will usually wrap up when it gets cold enough.
    Love that color blue.
    Thanks for sharing & visiting. I appreciate the comment.

    Cry Not For Me

  11. You take the neatest little shots of things that I would never think of doing. I truly love your style.

    • I spend a lot of time sitting on the couch, where my broken leg and I decide what new and interesting thing we can take a picture of that doesn’t require any walking! =>

  12. This is great! Well, the cold weather isn’t, but I love that macro shot.

  13. Brrr. It’s pretty chilly here too… the days are getting shorter and much colder. Scarves are a must!! Hope you have a warm and comfy week.

  14. Hate the cold too – great post – so apt!

    Have a great weekend & look forward to *seeing* you again soon.

    Have a great Alphabe-Thursday

  15. This looks so much like icicles!

  16. Hot chocolate is definitely a must on a cold day. With whipped cream??

    Or are you the pure chocolate sort?

    😉

  17. Oh no, snow, and cold…we’re going to have that white stuff come to town this weekend they say……I say NO! Bring me warm weather and happy skies! Always!

  18. Your lovely scarf would feel awfully nice here in Northern Wisconsin…we are cold with snow flurries…

  19. Stacia, please don’t tell me there is no hot chocolate there!! How sad!!!

  20. Gosh, that just makes me shiver!

    I think it would take more than a blanket to keep me warm. I might have to do total body immersion in simmering water!

    Do you want me to send you some hot cocoa?

    I have a great mix for a homemade one using dried milk powder, cocoa, powdered sugar and a few other things if you want it!

    Thanks for the cute but chilly link!

    A+


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.