November 3

November 3, 2011 at 1:03 pm | Posted in Me, Transylvania | 23 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

November 3: Mmmmmmmmmmmmm.
One of the perks of breaking your leg in a foreign country (hey, I’m looking on the bright side) is care package love from friends back in the States. We got four boxes this week. Four! Full of graham crackers, brownie mix, tortilla chips, cilantro, everything Reese’s, Halloween stickers, foam crafts (foam crafts!), lollipops, and my favorite, favorite, favorite: M&Ms. The plain kind. The peanut kind. The peanut butter kind. Bags and bags. Now, Romania has M&Ms, but they taste … different. Not worth the calories, in my opinion. I’m so grateful for friends who indulge my finicky taste buds and send me good old American M&Ms across the Atlantic.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

23 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great shots, the second one cracks me up – it looks like a row of lemmings marching out of the bag. 🙂

    • Yes, marching out of the bag and into my mouth. Oh, the sacrifices I will go to for a good photo! =>

  2. Love the macro! And I LOVE “care packages” from back home! Mine always include grape jelly, A1 Steak Sauce, and few Cincinnati favorites, like Gold Star Chili ^_^

  3. You have some really great friends! I sure wouldn’t want my m&ms tasting and different. They are perfect as they are! Really great m&m pics!

  4. Oh blessings to you so far from home! Hope you are getting really good care and get to come home soon! your photo makes me want to go get some of those M&m s

  5. What wonderful treasures! It must have been fun exploring the boxes.

  6. A broken leg? in a foreign country? OMGosh! So sorry to hear that… be careful & i guess, kick back, relax & enjoy! LoL!

    I love M&M’s… really, who doesn’t? heheheee

  7. I love that view of M&M’s! 😀 Yum!

  8. Yikes! Here’s wishing you a speedy recovery, but for now, wahoo on the care packages! Love the colors in the second shot!

  9. Nothing like stuff from home to make you feel better! Hope your leg heals quickly. Enjoy the m&ms!

  10. Ah, wonderful friends you have in the States! Love the photos too; they make me smile. Thank you and get better soon!

  11. Beautiful shots of yummie M&M’s!

  12. Yum!

  13. fun photos!

  14. Oh my goodness! What an ordeal! Hope your feeling better and enjoy the chocolate!

  15. I love the edit on the top photo! I hope you feel better soon!

  16. Yum! That second shot is fabulous!

  17. Oh yes! M&M’s are the best! I don’t care for the peanut ones but the plain and peanut butter are wonderful!

    I once ate like 60 M&M’s at a youth group Christmas party in 8th grade. =)

  18. The shots are great. It sounds like you got loaded up with stuff. Sorry about your leg. 😦

  19. How much I love your photographs! The writing that accompanies always brings me a smile. Thank you for being such a ray of light!

    • Aw, thank you! This made my weekend. And THANK YOU for reading. =>

  20. mmmm- my favorites are the peanut butter ones 🙂

  21. Awwww…such sweet friends! I love the perspective of your shots…very creative.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.