October 20

October 20, 2011 at 1:47 pm | Posted in Me, Transylvania | 18 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

October 20: The great wide open.
Believe it or not, I took this photo just about an hour outside of our large Romanian city. The clouds, the sky, the fields, everything is so … vast. The tiny but palpable sense of fear I got when driving on this road in the middle of this open country with no one but a shepherd and his flock in sight is exactly how I feel today. My parents left this morning to fly back to the States. Our Romanian nanny started at 8 a.m., and she’ll be coming every weekday until I can walk again. Can I tell her what I need? Will we forge a friendship? Will she care for my baby the way I would? The questions seem so, well, so … vast.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So beautiful!!! Nice shot ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. What a gorgeous view! I love those low clouds and the beautiful blue sky. I hope that you will be happy with your nanny and be back on your feet soon.

  3. oh, you will do fine! I remember when I had an ayi (chinese maid/nanny) come to our apt the first time – I was petrified – she actaully was a really kind woman! My kids adored her! Good luck! hope ou feel better soon!

  4. No one can take of your babies like you do, but with you right there, it will be as good as it can be! And your nanny is going to love you, I know it!
    That said, this is such a vibrant photo! Love!!!

  5. Oh, I can feel your fear–what an unsettling time for you right now, with the injury and your parents leaving. I hope that your nanny is everything you want and need and that you’ll be back on your feet again in no time.

    I love this photo, by the way. My eye just zooms in to that gorgeous landscape. I didn’t sense a fear in the photo though, but with the horizon down a bit low (which i like), it does give a sense that something isn’t quite right. And I know that’s how your felt then, so it definitely came through in the photo. Well done. Good luck today!

  6. Wow! What an amazing landscape. The sky is so blue! Hope your nanny works out well.

  7. Love the Photograph – the clouds, hills, plains, valleys – all come together. Kind of like life works. All will be well with you, your baby and the nanny. Faith will tell you this.

  8. That is absolutely stunning!! Wow!

  9. I hope your day is going relatively smoothly – and if it’s not, i hope you’re managing to get through it ok. The photo you took is superb, the formation of those clouds plus your overall composition is wonderful.

  10. Oh my goodness, I hope everything works out to your advantage… God bless you all!

  11. That’s so beautiful!

  12. Beautiful landscape and bright blue sky. Looks so peaceful!

  13. Beautiful, I love that picture, good job!

  14. Gorgeous picture, the colors are so incredibly bright! As for your leg, hope you’re up and about again soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. What a beautiful view!

  16. […] 21: The nanny diaries. It’s day two with our nanny. And it’s going really well. (Big sigh of relief.) She is very sweet and polite and helpful. Bun seems to adore her, which is easy because she holds […]

  17. Gorgeous landscape and beautiful contrasting colors. Visiting from This or That Thursday.

  18. Wow! This is beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.