October 19

October 19, 2011 at 10:00 pm | Posted in Family, Giggles, Lollipop, Transylvania | 18 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

October 19: Home fires burning.
Today is my parents’ last day in Romania. Their flight back home is verrrrrrrry early in the morning. To say I’m going to miss them is, well, not worth saying because it’s such an understatement. I am thankful for the many weeks I had with my dad, for the almost-two weeks when my mom joined him, for all the time they got to spend with their grandchildren. They’re hoping to come back in March. We’re hoping, too.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

See more fall colors at Jenny’s.

Jenny Matlock

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am so happy that you have had the time with your wonderful parents, but I feel so much empathy because I know how it is to miss them after they leave. March will come quickly and the anticipation will make the long winter go faster. ((hugs))

  2. thanks for sharing, missing family is always hard, the anticipation of being together again makes it almost worth it.

  3. It’s wonderful that you have had so much time with your parents. I’m sure it’ll be great to see them again in March.

  4. What a blessing to have a lovely visit from family….

  5. How sad to see your parents go home, but how wonderful it was that they could come and stay for a good while. And you have some great memories and some great photos. It’s so good that they got to spend some wonderful times with their grandchildren. Thanks for sharing with us.

  6. Awwww…But March will be here before you know it šŸ™‚ Happy Autumn in Romania:)

  7. What a beautiful scene! I’m glad you had a chance to visit with your parents.

  8. Endorse all the comments above!

    Have a good weekend too,

    Alphabe-Thursday

  9. It sounds like it is was a wonderful visit! This picture is really special.

  10. What a most perfect photo by such a lovely fire, nicely shot too, and to share it with loved ones…the memory of their visit can tied you over until they return. Having family is the best thing ever, isn’t it!

  11. How nice that you could enjoy their visit so much ! I just read “Transylvania” in your tags which made me think of Dracula, lol !

  12. How wonderful that they were able to visit. I hope they get back there soon!

    =)

  13. Fun fun. My step son lived in Romania for two wonderful years.

  14. A great photo. Makes me realize I often take for granted that my parents are always 4 blocks away.
    Dana

  15. Stacia, I know you will miss them terribly!! Are you able to get around yet?? Thinking of you!!!

  16. How wonderful that you could have this time with your parents. I do hope they’ll be able to visit again in March. Love the photo!

  17. It’s so hard for we grandparents to live so far from our grandchildren. We’re in the same country, but across a continent, and because there is so little competition in the airlines it is actually cheaper to fly to Europe than to visit my grandchildren who are a 6 hour flight away.

  18. I’m so glad they could be there with you…I’m sorry you have to see them go.

    What a lovely bonfire that is. I love the shape of it. We just throw our wood on willy nilly!

    Thanks for sharing fall break with us!

    Sending hugs for your sad heart along with your A+ !!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.