September 29

September 29, 2011 at 7:22 pm | Posted in Transylvania | 9 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

September 29: Chopsticks, anyone?
We’re watching a piano for some expat friends who are back in the States. It is old and beautiful and stately, and it’s lost its polish in just the right places. It makes me wish I knew how to play. My husband and I are both musical people and can plink out basic tunes. We might even be able to play something two-handed with a little time to practice. But it’s not like we can just sit down and play. And fill the house with music. Instead, it sits against the wall like a museum piece, until the kiddos decide to peek inside the lid and plow through a few made-up octaves. And that’s music for our hearts, if not our ears.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Looks classy

  2. Oh I love playing piano. I’ve been playing since I was 10! I had one growing up that was my mom’s when she was growing up but when I got married and moved out the piano stayed at my parent’s house. I begged my mom to give it to me since I was the only one that played but she wouldn’t part with it. =( Fortunately for us a lady was moving and wanted to give hers away so we ended up getting one for free! It’s in decent shape, it just needs a good tuning. I hope one day to own a gorgeous baby grand. =)

  3. Lovely perspective – great soft sepia colours.

  4. Such a beautiful old piano. I haven’t played in years.

  5. I love the piano! These are beautiful photos!

  6. Great shots of the piano keyboard!

  7. I love the way you processed this photo. The colors are amazing.

  8. I wish there was a “love” button – this is so very gorgeous…

  9. love the colors in the photo. I learnt how to play the piano but I’ve forgotten most of it. I really wish that I get a chance to learn again.
    Hope you have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.