September 28

September 28, 2011 at 10:45 pm | Posted in Giggles, Lollipop, Transylvania | 15 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

September 28: eXactly as it should be.
I got the chance to watch my kids play with other kids last weekend, something I don’t often experience. Usually, that interaction happens at school or when I am busy orchestrating a birthday party or playdate. But this weekend, I sat and watched my children and their friends organize a relay race that included sprints, squats, push-ups, and even a medal ceremony. It reminded me so much of when I was a kid: my nose pink from the wind, my ankles tickled by the grass, my chest aching from laughing and running and laughing some more. Simply put, it was childhood, eXactly as it should be.

And, yes, that’s my daughter running in a tutu!

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

X is for eXactly. See more Xs at Jenny’s.

Jenny Matlock

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That is exactly how it should be. Kids neet to be able to play and have fun.
    Great X word.
    Riet

  2. I think you are a wonderful mom for letting your daughter run and play in a tutu. Princess (my baby who is now in college) has her own style and she would never wear matching socks as a child…she still doesn’t.

  3. It’s great that you got to witness all that fun!

  4. Oh, to be young again! 🙂

  5. Of course she is running in a tutu! Doesn’t everyone???? What joy!!!

  6. This looks like the perfect way to spend a weekend at the beginning of fall.

  7. Wonderful having fun in the fall photo! I love that she’s outside in here tutu enjoying herself.

  8. love the energy your photo shows,

    thought provoking post.

  9. Hi again!

    Love your ‘X’ post and that tutu!

    And thanks too for stopping by.

    Have a great weekend & look forward to *seeing* you again next time,

    XOXO LOLA:)

  10. I love watching my kids play–they are so fearless and get lost in the beauty of everyday moments.

    Erika
    Artful Rising

  11. That’s a great shot, I love the tutu!

  12. We should all run in tutus now and then.

    =)

  13. Love that you are able to live in the moment and enjoy it fully! 🙂

    And thanks for the kind birthday wishes for my kiddos. 🙂

    Carrie

  14. What a great shot! It’s great you got to watch your kids play with other kids 🙂

  15. What an Xcellent capture!

    Your daughter has it totally right…you can always run the fastest in tutu’s.

    This was really, really cute!

    Thanks for the smile!

    A+


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.