September 21

September 21, 2011 at 10:00 pm | Posted in Transylvania | 14 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

September 21: What tangled webs we weave.
Since I’ve exhausted all the angles and subjects I can possibly snap pictures of from my spot on the living room couch, I decided to hobble out onto the porch and see if something photograph-worthy caught my eye. Needless to say, I hadn’t been out there in a while. I saw my one potted plant, droopy and brown-tinged but hanging in there. I saw our across-the-street neighbors gathered in their courtyard with their tiny, romping dogs. And I saw this little spider, his unassuming web hooked between the slats on the rail. A houseguest of sorts! And as long as he eats the mosquitoes, he is welcome to stay.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

W is for webs. See more Ws at Jenny’s.

Jenny Matlock

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wonderful photo & I hadn’t thought of that for ‘W’! Clever!

  2. Love this ‘W’ post!

    And thanks for stopping by!

    Great pics! Have a great weekend too & look forward to *seeing* you again next time,

    XOXO LOLA:)

  3. What a wonderful shot! You were able to get in so close.

  4. The picture is certainly beautiful, but I can’t see spiders, lol !

  5. thoughtful..

    🙂

  6. great “W” post, your shot of the web is wonderful!

  7. What a great W post, good thinking.

  8. looks like a goldfish, great capture

  9. Perfect “W” post. I don’t like spiders but find their talent for web spinning fascinating!~Ames

  10. Wonderful W post. I have a lot of those little critters and their webs living in my garden.

  11. Stacia, your photo is great, but when it gets down to this, you seriously need to get better!!

    Thanks for your comment! Liz is a trouper, and is getting better every day!! It will be a while, though, until she is back to her prissy, arrogant, self-absorbed little self,! She did kiss me several times today, however.

    I am a freak about those clocks all being the same. So far so good, though.

  12. Awesome. W is also for the www in URLs. It’s the kind of web that transports me from my virtual living room to yours. And that also makes it my favorite kind 🙂

  13. Oh yes this is true at times…lovely post! Spidy and all!

  14. It sounds like your recovery is really dragging on. I’m sorry.

    I liked your wonderful spider-web post, but I’d like even more to hear that your mending is going along more quickly.

    Sorry to hear you’re still in pain.

    Sending a hug and a prayer of healing along with your A+ for the week.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.