September 20

September 21, 2011 at 4:14 pm | Posted in Giggles, Me, Transylvania | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

September 20: Handle with care.
The kiddos are fascinated with my crutches. The baby likes the clunking noise they make, and yesterday, he even used them to climb up on the couch. (Eek!) The older two like to jump around and pretend they have broken legs, too. Giggles likes to give me instructions for how to use the crutches, complete with visuals. Here, he is demonstrating how to hold my “bad leg” while I walk. If only I could bend that much yet! But he makes me laugh and gives me something to work toward, that’s for sure.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] had reserved a local club for its annual party. After climbing a very windy, narrow staircase on my crutches, I settled in with a piña colada and some appetizers. I caught up with a few of his colleagues and […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.