September 8

September 8, 2011 at 10:00 pm | Posted in Bun, Transylvania | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

September 8: Bone tired.
Since I’m immobile these days, I don’t get much opportunity to take pictures unless excitement spontaneously erupts in my living room. And while Bun throwing Legos on the floor and smashing pufuleţi with his socks is exciting, I do miss my daily walks to the market and the park. I miss people-watching and car-watching and rooster-watching. I miss hopscotching across fallen cherries and snails out for a post-shower stroll. Mostly, I miss going where I want to go whenever I want to — and getting there easily. I know I need time to heal. I know I’ll heal faster if I don’t push it (and, honestly, right now, I can’t push it). But there’s only so much Internet surfing a girl can do, you know?

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That is one serious brace!!!

  2. Hey,have you thought of writing a book ?
    Keep smiling. 🙂

  3. […] over after we finally got back from Italy to take care of the kiddos while I recuperated. Since I can’t walk, let alone drive, cook, do laundry, change diapers, and physically separate wrestling children, he […]

  4. […] weave. Since I’ve exhausted all the angles and subjects I can possibly snap pictures of from my spot on the living room couch, I decided to hobble out onto the porch and see if something photograph-worthy caught my eye. […]

  5. […] 25: The sandman. I snapped this yesterday afternoon at the park, as my leg and I were lounging on a lovely red bench in the shade. Lollipop was playing hide and seek with friends; […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.