September 2

September 2, 2011 at 10:00 pm | Posted in Bun, Transylvania | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

September 2: Lego my Lego.
Bun loves Legos. He loves to eat them. He loves to throw them. He loves to hand them to you to put together so he can immediately take them apart. And we do a lot of that these days. I sit on the couch, he hands me Legos, I put them together, he pulls them apart, he laughs, he hands me Legos, I put them together, he pulls them apart, he laughs, and on and on. That’s one of the bright spots of having to be still all day. Sometimes, all I can do is play with my children. When have I ever been able to say that? I can’t cook. I can’t clean. I can’t put laundry away or sweep my deck or organize my pantry. I can sit. And play. And laugh. Maybe this isn’t so bad after all.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] to take pictures unless excitement spontaneously erupts in my living room. And while Bun throwing Legos on the floor and smashing pufuleţi with his socks is exciting, I do miss my daily walks to the […]

  2. […] While I’m sitting, Lollipop might sidle up and ask me to read her a Fancy Nancy book. Or play Candy Land with just the yellow cards, because those are my favorite. Or fasten the Velcro on her princess dress of the hour. Giggles might steamroll by to race cars or show me his new favorite rock. And Bun might toddle over, belly leading the way, to construct, deconstruct, throw, and eat Legos. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.