August 3

August 3, 2011 at 10:24 pm | Posted in Bun, Giggles, Lollipop, Transylvania | 15 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

August 3: Going with Plan B.
I had wanted to take the kiddos to the movies (top photo) to see Mr. Popper’s Penguins today. Alas, the man at the counter told me that no one under 3 could have a ticket, and my youngest is 1. Was he making rules up, just to be difficult, as I have noticed some Romanians tend to do? Who knows? It would be an interesting cultural experiment to go back and see if another ticket-seller let us in. (But I don’t think I could handle explaining to my kids again why we couldn’t actually see a movie!) Instead, we detoured to the ice-cream stand at the mall food court and then headed across the street to an outdoor inflatables/trampoline/sandbox/playground/tricycles/soccer-basketball-hopscotch place (bottom photo). Needless to say, much fun was still had by all.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

+++

P is for Plan B! See more Ps at Jenny’s.

Jenny Matlock

and then, she {snapped}

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So bright and colorful!! I’m glad that everyone was still able to have fun. 🙂

  2. It was good they still could have a lovely day. The place looks like fun.

  3. Love the “cinema city” photo. Great comp.

  4. Thank goodness for Plan B!
    At least they still had a fun day, which is what it’s all about.

    Lovely post.

    I’m here:
    Pages Of Love

  5. Thank you for sharing Romania with me. I came to the United States from Romania when I was 11. My last visit there was about 20 years ago and I really miss it. I am planning on visiting within the next two years. I appreciate being able to see the many changes that have taken place there through your blog.

  6. I guess you’ll have to wait until the movie comes out in video. Meantime, I bet the kids had more fun with Plan B.

  7. Plan B sounds like so much fun!

  8. Glad there was a Plan B to fall back on and I think they probably had more fun in the end.

  9. Love the colorful chairs! You find the best stuff to shoot!

  10. you have an excelent eye for colors and harmony 🙂 I’m lovin’ it!

  11. Sorry you didn’t get in at the movie theater. Some of my kids were ready to watch movies quietly at that age. And I never had trouble taking them into a theater.

    Hmmm. Wonder if that really is a rule there.

    =)

  12. What can I say that hasn’t already been said …
    Ditto 🙂

  13. Awesome popping colors 🙂 I LOVE the bright chairs!!

  14. The ‘noone under three’ made me laugh!

    I love your picture! That is a perfectly happy photo!

    Thanks for sharing it!

    Thanks for linking up, too!

    A+

  15. Glad that your plan B was a success! It’s interesting how the theater doesn’t let you buy a ticket for kids under 3. Does the cinema have days where you can take children younger than 3 to the movies? We have something like that here in Japan where they have specific days for moms and young children. That way, your child can make as much noise as they want and you wouldn’t have to feel awkward or embarrassed because chances are, there are other kids in the theater doing the same too.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.