June 29

June 29, 2011 at 3:59 pm | Posted in Transylvania | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

June 29: Before-and-after shots from our visit to the park and market. I took the first one because the basketball goal surprised me. (Most kids kick soccer balls around the yard.) But you can also see the gorgeous sky. As we walked home, the afternoon storm clouds came rolling in and opened up on us not long after I snapped the second photo. We got drenched, but the chocolate, fortunately, made it home safe and dry.

+++

Fluffy Bunnies in Romania:
Read the tales
.
See the photos.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] 19: Hymnals and books of scripture in this church. I walk by here almost every day and I’ve taken to spending a few quiet, centering moments in […]

  2. […] he stirs, I load him into the stroller and we walk to the park. We pass the small white church, and I detour into its rose garden. I stand there, letting the sun soak through my clothes as the […]

  3. […] something unexpected around your every corner. A woman and her chickens hanging laundry. A basketball goal. A mini Cooper with racing stripes. A snail. A carport vineyard. Every day, always, you make me […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.